Self-published Book as resume or selfbook

Diop Papa Makhtar
3 min readFeb 22, 2021
Self-published book

Books are written by people like you and me. Book for telling your thoughts. Books for showing your expertise. Books for pinning ideas and sharing them. Books that will introduce you to this company you want to work for. Books that will make your business successful. Self-published books. Books that aren’t designed for profit only but books that matter because the one who has written it had first really something to say and share. Of course this kind of person merit sales and profit. This self-publisher needs engineering and marketing support from who can bring this support. like I Stated one time ago that there is an opportunity for applying some ideas into the book business that can really disrupt today's leader book platforms that serve more big book publishers than they do for you. I say because I am expecting that you are in the process of writing a book or you already have. Maybe it is just an idea in your mind or you don't think about it at all. If You don’t think that a book is worth nothing for you to project to publish. Let me tell you that you wrong and this is not the end of the world. We as human beings are very often wrong. For every good thing we produce or think about, there were a lot of bad and wrong things that led to it. The point is not the outcome, be it wrong or right. The point is the process, the practice. I just invite you to practice writing and publishing books because a Book is a Medium for ideas and I can tell you right now that one day you will be asked this book before joining this company of your dream. Book will disrupt Resumes. Your career will begin with this book that you will write and publish. That’s what companies will ask you as an element that will prove that you are a good fit for the position you are seeking. It is better for you to start now before this book disruption happens because it will happen sooner than you think, that’s why I told you a month ago that Books are diplomatic tools with this article titled Book as a diplomatic tool.

Write and offer this book as a gift to some of your friends Like what one my brother and friend did years ago by giving me this book that was highlighting his experience as a teacher in an African country. At the same time sell it into this platform focused on books self-published by people like you and me to say I am like this, I did this or I think this. This Book platform can have a name like sethbook, selfbook, or sefbook. Whatever its name is, I am just trying with it to help you trust yourself and write and publish this book that is in your mind right now.

If you are a woman you can get help with Bev Ryan from smart women publish

you can start looking at this video

https://youtu.be/HxCmvkQZhwE

I want mine to be printed like this

--

--